• Carl O. Great Disney LocationGreat Disney LocationThe home was as advertised, well equipped and a 10 minute walk to the tram station. This was our first time staying in a home rather than a park hotel and we will definitely return to one of the Mrs Mouse rentals. The pool was a nice break mid day and being able to come back for meals was a big cost savings. Loved every minute of our stay.
    • Stayed: June 2015
    • Submitted: July 2, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • DDAbbotsford, BC, Canada Worlds better than a hotel!Worlds better than a hotel!This was our first time staying at a VRBO and Mrs. Mouse Townhouse did not disappoint! It was a quick walk to Disneyland and the strollers provided came in very handy for the little one. Our kids loved the themed bedroom and swimming in the pool. It was roomy and comfortable for the six of us to relax and enjoy ourselves. We could not have asked for a better experience and would not hesitate to recommend this property.
    • Stayed: May 2015
    • Submitted: June 8, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • J P. Home away from homeHome away from homeThis was the first VRBO rental (4 nights) and the first trip to Disneyland for the grandkids. It will be unforgettable. Your beautifully well stocked and excellently located “home” was exactly as stated and pictured and more. Our granddaughter was in heaven with the bunk beds and décor of her room. All bedrooms were roomy and very comfortable. The pack and play was a welcome haven for our grandson. The living areas were filled with numerous surprises. Toys, napkins, Mickey Mouse hands, a cooler and other treasures were in the drawers. The kitchen had other treasures we hadn’t expected – coffee, ziplock bags, condiments, spices. We knew some items would be there but there were others that had been left from previous tenants. What a nice way to “pay it forward”. The walk to the Disneyland tram was within 10 minutes; faster the first day as everyone was excited. We were so close that we even walked all the way home as the little ones were in one of the strollers provided and on the shoulders of her dad. What we didn’t expect was the sound of the fireworks. Yes you could see them from the parking lot in front of the condo, but they were exceptionally loud the first two nights. The 1st night the kiddos weren’t happy, but the 2nd night they slept through them. The adults were so tired the 2nd night we didn’t notice them much. We found out they were practicing the upcoming firework show. We also took advantage of the binder that had lists and lists of places to go, shopping, beaches and other places you may need to go. The beach suggestion for the children was great. Having beach towels in the closet was great too. We all enjoyed the walled in “backyard” as it was an excellent place to dine, relax and play. It was a great place for the kids to run around and not get into trouble without us worrying about them. Thanks also for finding and sending the irreplaceable monkey blanket of our granddaughter. I’m surprised we only left one item behind. Well we return? Absolutely!!
    • Stayed: May 2015
    • Submitted: May 24, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • NickSanta Barbara, CA As advertisedAs advertisedWe had a great time. Close enough to walk to the park with two very young kids. You can see the fireworks show from the patio, and it was a great place to eat dinner, sleep, and get ready for the next day.
    • Stayed: May 2015
    • Submitted: May 11, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • JennySan Antonio, TX Perfect Stay!Perfect Stay!We stayed for four nights for my parents' 40th wedding anniversary and we couldn't have been more pleased with our stay! The condo was even better than the pictures and definitely felt like home! It was so great to come back after a long day at the park to our little home and not a busy hotel. Everyone slept great and enjoyed the kitchen and all the little extra touches. Cheryl was always quick to respond with any questions we had and made sure our check in was easy. She has a notebook in the house with so many great Disney tips and suggestions. Looking forward to booking here again in the future and recommending to family and friends!
    • Stayed: May 2015
    • Submitted: May 9, 2015
    • Source: HomeAway Family
    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • AshleyUtah Awesome!Awesome!We had a great time. It was nice and stocked with everything you need. It was within great walking distance if you need to take little kids back and forth to Disney for naps or even a little break!
    • Stayed: April 2015
    • Submitted: May 3, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • cindy s. No false advertisingNo false advertisingMy first stay, not sure what to expect and if it really was as advertised. I am happy to report it was exactly as advertised. Short walk to the tram and also to downtown Disney. The accommodations we comfortable and the kitchen had what we needed, including plenty of mustard!
    • Stayed: April 2015
    • Submitted: May 2, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Kristi P. Awesome for FamilyAwesome for FamilyLoved how close this was to Disneyland. Could see the fireworks right from the front door the first day there. Even my 80 year old father, who walks with a cane made the walk to Disneyland 3 days in a row! Had everything we needed to make our family vacation memorable.
    • Stayed: April 2015
    • Submitted: April 23, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • MeleFresno, CA Cov StayCov StayThe condo was great. We had two families sharing and had plenty of room for all. The extra bathroom downstairs was a bonus. So close to Disney we couldn't believe it. Great proximity to the freeway and sightseeing throughout the southern California area. We will be booking it again in the future.
    • Stayed: April 2015
    • Submitted: April 17, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Katie M. Excellent Customer ServiceExcellent Customer ServiceCheryl was wonderful to work with and provided excellent customer service. Great location!
    • Stayed: April 2015
    • Submitted: April 16, 2015
    • Source: HomeAway Family
    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Anonymous Awesome HouseAwesome HouseMrs. Mouse Townhouse was awesome and exactly as pictured online. It was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed, even a stroller for the little ones, zip lock bags and a cooler to pack a meal. It is 7 minute walk to the Disney tram. There was plenty of space for our family of 6, four adults and two children (3 and 6 years old) in the condo. I would recommend Mrs. Mouse Townhouse to my friends, family, and anyone looking to take a fun, relaxing trip to Anaheim. We will definitely stay here next time we come to Disneyland.
    • Stayed: April 2015
    • Submitted: April 9, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Anonymous Great ExperienceGreat ExperienceThis is a very very very nice townhouse. We stayed there for 3 days and would definitely book there again.We stayed with 4 adults and 2 kids and it was great. Walked there or to downtown Disney everyday with little kids (3 and 6 years old). Like stated in previous reviews, plenty of room, very clean and provided all the amenities of home which are great when travelling with small children. Everything from kid friendly dishes, laundry soap, toys, ziplock bags and even a stroller and a portable coolerwas! Really comfortable and cute home.
    • Stayed: April 2015
    • Submitted: April 8, 2015
    • Source: HomeAway Family
    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Christine W. Walking distance to disneylandWalking distance to disneylandVery close to Disney, walked there or to downtown Disney everyday with little kids (3 yo, 5 yo, 7 yo). Stroller was handy. Lovely comfortable home. Has all the amenities. Used the pool/hot tub a few times. One complaint was that it got really hot upstairs for several days and the air conditioner was not really able to keep up. We stayed for 1 week and the first 3 days were like that, then the temperature outside cooled down and it was fine. But on those hot days it didn't cool down upstairs until 9-10 pm. The kids' room was especially hot, even with the fan on. I would still book there again but not in the summer.
    • Stayed: March 2015
    • Submitted: March 24, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Misty R. Perfect for a Disney vacation!Perfect for a Disney vacation!Beautiful townhouse! We will definitely stay again! We stayed with 4 adults and 2 kids and it was awesome. Plenty of room, very clean and provided all the amenities of home which are great when travelling with small children. Everything from kid friendly dishes, laundry soap, toys and ziplock bags was provided! It was also super close to Disneyland and extremely easy to walk to the tram without having to drive and pay for parking! We even skipped the tram some nights and walked though downtown Disney and then to the condo afterwards and found it too be an easy walk. It was a little to cold to use the pools while we were there but we did go in the hot tub and there is also a cute little playground by the pool area. Overall we are extremely happy with our stay and enjoyed it much more than a hotel.
    • Stayed: March 2015
    • Submitted: March 20, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Party of 10Fremont CA Disneyland, Party of 10Disneyland, Party of 10PERFECT PERFECT PERFECT! We had a great time on our vacation! Mrs Mouse Townhouse was big enought for 4 adults and 6 kids. It was just a 7 min walk from the Disney team pick up and downtown Disney. Our families loved it. We will definitely stay here again!
    • Stayed: February 2015
    • Submitted: February 19, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Anonymous Party of 10 for DisneylandParty of 10 for DisneylandMrs. Mouse Townhouse was perfect for our vacation stay. We were a group of 10 (4 adults and 6 kids) and the house was just right for all of us. The best part was that we were a 5-7min walk from the Disneyland tram station and downtown Disney. The pool area was huge! We wished we had an extra day to hang out by the pool. Our kids loved it. The house decor was so cute. The kids loved the kid room so much they ALL slept in it! I will definitely stay here again!
    • Stayed: February 2015
    • Submitted: February 17, 2015
    • Source: HomeAway Family
    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • ShannonOregon Perfect choice for our Disneyland lodging!Perfect choice for our Disneyland lodging!We just returned from a 5 night stay at the Mrs. Mouse Townhouse and we loved everything about it! We have a large family (mom, dad, plus 5 kids ranging from 3 to 12 yrs old), plus we grandpa traveled with us. We were so grateful for the space to stretch out and retreat to our own rooms at the end of our long Disney days. The location was great - the kids had no problem walking home at the end of the day. We did take the tram home one evening but most days we found it quicker to just walk the whole way. The kids loved all the Disney touches throughout the home and our oldest daughter loved the self inflating air mattress! Thanks so much for letting us stay in your wonderful vacation home. We will definitely recommend to others and hope to return some day!
    • Stayed: January 2015
    • Submitted: February 8, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • UMassgirl94Seattle PERFECT IN EVERY WAYPERFECT IN EVERY WAYThe townhouse is clean and beautiful and stocked with everything you could want (and more!) There were strollers and double strollers and a high chair and pack-and-plays and even shampoo, conditioner and soap! Plenty of sheets, towels and blankets as well. We loved it here! Walking distance to Disneyland/California Adventure (with 4 children under the age of 10 who never complained--THAT close!) We will stay here again--we look forward to returning!
    • Stayed: January 2015
    • Submitted: February 7, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Lisa A. Excellent choiceExcellent choiceThis was our first experience with VRBO and it was wonderful. The rental was just as pictured, in great condition and all amenities were available. We spent 4 nights and had a total of 7 people and it was still spacious and comfortable. It was walking distance to Disneyland which made it very convenient for having young children and needing to go back and forth throughout the day. Owner provides strollers and booster seats for families with young children which makes it easy for parents to not have to bring extra stuff. Cheryl was great to work with, very accommodating and responsive to questions. Overall it was a great experience and We would definitely recommend this rental to family and friends.
    • Stayed: December 2014
    • Submitted: January 10, 2015
    • Source: VRBO
    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • AprilSingapore Mrs Mouse TownhouseMrs Mouse TownhouseThe townhouse is really within walking distance to Disney tram and Downtown Disney. Perfect for our vacation. It is as pictured and cozy. Would recommend friends to stay here.
    • Stayed: December 2014
    • Submitted: December 28, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • CalebArizona Wonderful Stay!Wonderful Stay!We had a wonderful visit and everything was as expected. The location was great and it was nice to be able to come home in the middle of the day to have lunch and rest a little. We would recommend this location to our friends and family and would definitely stay there again.
    • Stayed: November 2014
    • Submitted: November 26, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • bwellerHillsboro, OR Comfortable stay for the family!Comfortable stay for the family!My family and I enjoyed our stay at the Townhouse. Everything was in great working condition and amenities were well stocked. We loved having a kitchen to cook breakfast in the morning and pack the kids lunches for the day! It was great to be able to do laundry during our stay so we could pack lighter and come home with clean clothes. Whenever I had questions, the owner responded immediately. We were a short walk to the Disney trams and Downtown Disney. I would highly recommend this rental to others and hope we can stay here again in the future!
    • Stayed: October 2014
    • Submitted: November 5, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

  • AndreaSwift Current Sk Canada ExcellentExcellentThe condo was as pictured. It had everything we needed and the location was excellent. We would stay there again!
    • Stayed: August 2014
    • Submitted: September 2, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • sue h. Sue HowellSue HowellEverything was as pictured. We would definitely stay there again.
    • Stayed: July 2014
    • Submitted: August 4, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • DianaLivermore, CA First Disney TripFirst Disney TripThis was our first experience with VRBO and it did not disappoint. You cannot beat this place for location and price! We split the cost with friends (another family of 3). The Mrs. Mouse Townhouse was the perfect size for us. The toddlers loved their bunkbeds and we were all comfortable. The AC worked awesome downstairs, but not so well in the kids room, so we used the extra fans in their room. We walked to the tram, monorail, and to Disney. We were so happy that the house had some strollers for us to use, although one needs some air and the other needs new tires. The owner was helpful and easy to communicate with when we had questions. We found the binder helpful as well. The bathrooms also had shampoo and conditioner, just like a hotel would. Netflix was also a nice treat for us on our first night before the adventure began. Next time we come to Disney, we will want to stay here again, or at the owner's other location in the same complex. Everything in the house was as described on VRBO. The kitchen was a little small, but had everything we needed.
    • Stayed: July 2014
    • Submitted: July 15, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Trip PlannerWisconsin, USA Vacationer/parentVacationer/parentFirst of all... My husband would give it 4 1/2 stars, not five "because I don't give anyone 5 stars" :) This is the first time ever we have rented a property for vacation. We stayed here for 5 nights in June 2014 as a surprise trip for our boys, along with my SIL & BIL. We found it easily and communication with the owner prior to arrival was excellent. This made it a smooth transition upon arrival. The townhouse was as it was pictured/described on the rental site. Clean, neat...stocked with items listed, including pool towels (which we never got around to using :( ). A binder with lots of information on the area and attractions was also available for us. Location to Disneyland was AWESOME! It took us about 7 minutes to walk to the trams. It's actually quite quiet and peaceful compared to the other side/streets that are surrounding Disneyland. Very easy to cross the street without trying to dodge traffic. It was nice to have the extra space to spread out and relax, as well for all our bags and purchases. The coded, keyless entry was also nice to have since everyone had different agendas as to what/when they wanted to do things. Netflix was also a nice treat for our family as we don't have it at home. A few minor things that needed attention, let the owner know, but in no way did it affect our stay. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!
    • Stayed: June 2014
    • Submitted: July 6, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Karla K. Nice place to stay for DisneylandNice place to stay for DisneylandOur family of 8 spent a week at Mrs. Mouse townhouse to visit Disneyland. The condo was easy to find and access. I really appreciated how all the lights, doors, drawers, etc were labeled so we knew where everything was. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking gear. The bedrooms were nice size. The entire condo is small but it was amazing how well the space was used as we all never felt cramped. The condo was clean and the beds comfortable. Thanks for a great stay.
    • Stayed: June 2014
    • Submitted: June 20, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • MarshDallas, TX Excellent place to stayExcellent place to stayOur family just spent 4 days at Mrs. Mouse's Townhouse. The pictures accurately portray the townhouse. We highly recommend it.
    • Stayed: May 2014
    • Submitted: May 23, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 1No

  • Brant P. ExcellantExcellantEverything was as described. Proximity was perfect for our young family and Cheryl was always prompt in returning emails. I would come again and I would also refer fmaily and friends to this listing.
    • Stayed: April 2014
    • Submitted: May 20, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Family TravellersKelowna, BC, Canada Disney Family Gathering...Disney Family Gathering...What a wonderful location for our 40th anniversary celebration with all of our family!! Everything was just as described. We walked over with our group to take the Tram to Disneyland (or sometimes just walked the few blocks extra it was that close). It was nice to be able to come back to a "home away from home" to relax, take a swim in one of the pools, have a meal and then head back to Disneyland to finish our day. Disney Town was right there for our young adults to spend the evenings enjoying the entertainment offered there. Everyone had a great time. It was central to everything we had planned to do. Our young grandson summed it up by asking "Next time we go to Disneyland can we stay a year!!". We are already recommending this location to friends and family that have Disneyland on their radar for the future.
    • Stayed: May 2014
    • Submitted: May 13, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • KayIndiana Great Vacation!Great Vacation!Our family (4 in total) enjoyed a fabulos vacation at Disneyland! We found the Condo to be as advertised and would not hesitate to return! Cheryl when needed was as close as an e-mail. Everything we even thought we needed we found easily because of the labeling. We went to Huntington Beach one afternoon and we found a cooler and beach towels! Everything was clean and we felt very safe. The condo was a nice .5 mile walk to Downtown Disney-lighted sidewalks all the way. Our family looks forward to vacationing again in California and would hope this condo is available!
    • Stayed: April 2014
    • Submitted: May 7, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • TravelerMurrieta, CA Disney AdventureDisney AdventureWe were 4 adults and 2 children and had plenty of room. What can I say except that is was so nice to come "home" instead of a to cramped hotel room. Even in the pouring down rain it was still about a 10 minute walk to the tram. Nice to come back to a warm meal simmering in the crockpot. Nothing needed in kitchen for amenities. Quiet neighborhood, slept well. Netflix was great to have, especially for kids. Cheryl is very pleasant to work with, thought I may need to change travel dates and she was very willing to work with me. Would definitely stay again. Thank You
    • Stayed: February 2014
    • Submitted: March 7, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • ylskagensKent, WA Perfect accomodations for a family Disney vacation!Perfect accomodations for a family Disney vacation!We loved our time in Anaheim! Mrs. Mouse Townhouse was exactly as pictured online. It was clean, comfortable, had everything we needed, and was a five minute walk to the Disney tram. Even after a long day in the parks my 6 and 7 year old were easily able to make the walk back to the condo. And in the evening, the area felt very safe and was well lit for our walk back from the park. The owner, Cheryl, was great to work with! She was easy to contact, always responded quickly, and was very personable and accommodating. We requested to use the double stroller and it was waiting for us in the condo when we arrived. There was plenty of space for our family of 6 (four adults and two children) in the condo. I would recommend Mrs. Mouse Townhouse (and have been doing so!) to my friends, family, and anyone looking to take a fun, relaxing trip to Anaheim. We will definitely stay here next time we come to Disneyland.
    • Stayed: February 2014
    • Submitted: February 25, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Rhonda L. Perfection!Perfection!We've done several different ways of lodging while visiting Disneyland; a beautiful hotel several miles away, hotels right across or down the street, and resort hotel that we could just walk in and out of the park. This time we decided to try out a townhouse right near the parks/Downtown Disney. We were delighted the minute we walked in the door! So clean and spacious with everything we could possibly need for our week at the parks. We were so close to Downtown Disney that we walked back and forth several times a day from the townhouse so that we could grab meals and breaks! My husband and I even came back early and let the kids (teens/20's) go shut the parks down as we knew they would be safe walking to and from at that time of night. The neighborhood was very residential and so close to the actual resort property. I could get from our door to Downtown Disney in 6-7 minutes with the monorail only a couple minutes more once inside. The beds were very comfortable which is so important to us. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need and then some. I would most certainly recommend this townhouse to everyone! We made lots of great memories here!
    • Stayed: December 2013
    • Submitted: January 28, 2014
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • SueOregon Great LocationGreat LocationThere were 7 of us total that stayed at the townhouse. 5 adults and 2 toddlers. We really enjoyed the place. It was nicely decorated and clean. We had everything we needed for our Disneyland stay. It was in fact only a 5 minute walk to the tram to take you to Disney. That was nice because at the end of the day when we were wore out we just jumped on the tram. You couldn't get any closer to Disneyland unless you stayed at one of the Disney hotels. It was nice to be able to have breakfast at the house and then go off to Disney. We also appreciated being able to walk back in the afternoons to eat lunch and get naps for the kids. We bought groceries at Food4less , which is only about 2 miles away. We actually rented a car from Enterprise down on Katella. They came and picked us up from the townhouse and took us to the rental location about a mile and half away. This was very convenient. We ended up taking super shuttle roundtrip to and from the airport and then getting the rental car off airport site as it it much cheaper to rent a car not from the airport. It was convenient to have the car to go to the store, shopping etc. We didn't really need one though. If you don't plan on going anywhere else than Disney you really don't need a car. We also took the kids swimming one afternoon. It was nice to have a pool available. I also really appreciated have salt and pepper and spices already stocked. There was also shampoo etc stocked for use. These were nice touches. There also is a very nice washer and dryer inside the townhouse for use. We also used the strollers provided. That was nice so we didn't have to lug ours on the trip. We highly recommend this place for families. My 25 year old daughter said that it would be a great place for her and her friends to rent when they went to Disney also. When we come back to Disney we will definitely rent here again. The owner was very helpful in answering any questions that we had.
    • Stayed: October 2013
    • Submitted: November 1, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Anonymous Great place!!!Great place!!!Very nice and clean place. The kids loved their room & bathroom. The master was very spacious with lots of room for suitcases. We were 4 adults and 3 kids and it was lots of room for us. Nice and close walk to the tram to get to disney. We did not have time for the pool, but you can see most of the fireworks show right from the living room or patio!!! Would definately stay here again!!!! Very easy to pay from a different country because she uses the vrbo site and so it was just a few clicks for credit card payment & no cheques needed to be sent & vice versa for the deposit refund!
    • Stayed: October 2013
    • Submitted: October 21, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • FrannySouth San Francisco, CA Will rent again!Will rent again!My family and I really enjoyed staying in this townhouse. It was clean, organized and easy to feel "at home" in. Cheryl was easy to communicate with and always responded to any questions or concerns I had, responding in a timely manner. Disneyland is a quick 10 minute walk and we enjoyed all the amenities this place had to offer..especially with two little ones! My girls especially loved the bunk beds;) My family and I stayed at a different condo in this same complex last year and were disappointed by our stay. Mrs Mouse townhouse was exactly what we hoped for! We will definitely rent again!
    • Stayed: September 2013
    • Submitted: October 14, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

  • the b'sAlbuquerque, NM great space close to Disney yet away from crowdsgreat space close to Disney yet away from crowdsThis is a very nice updated unit. Pictures are accurate. I was a little hesitant because this was our first stay in a vrbo place. After staying here, I don't think we'll stay in a hotel again. Plenty of space for 4 adults & 2 children. Walk to Disney maingate is about 20 minutes; tram is about 5-10 minute walk. Unit has everything you need including strollers which was great so we didn't have to lug to the airport. There were a couple of minor issues but Cheryl was responsive and very willing to help out. Would recommend and would look to stay again in the future.
    • Stayed: September 2013
    • Submitted: September 25, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Ashley R.Edmonds, wa Ashley R.Ashley R.We loved this place! We stayed for 8 days and enjoyed all the aspects of this place. We were very comfortable and had 8 total guests. We were very close to disneyland and loved the walk through Downtown Disney (10 minutes to the entrance). This place has almost anything you would need in a kitchen down to a crockpot, which we used twice!! I will return most definitely as the owner was so easy to work with.
    • Stayed: September 2013
    • Submitted: September 19, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Emily D. Location!Location!Mrs Mouse Townhouse was just like the pictures showed. It was in the most convenient location to Disneyland! Even our 5 and 3 year olds were able to walk to the parking tram. We had a rental car so were able to drive to the nearest grocery store that took our loyalty card from back home. Other than that, and a trip to Universal Studios, it stayed in the parking spot all week. Upon arrival the AC was found to not be working, I called Cheryl and she was able to have a repair man out first thing the next day (we arrived in the evening) and was very prompt in response and concern for our situation. A tastefully decorated, very conveniently located, updated rental. We would recommend this condo to family and friends.
    • Stayed: August 2013
    • Submitted: September 7, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Age 55+

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • CJHenderson, NV Nice place to relax after a hard day at the parksNice place to relax after a hard day at the parksWe stayed at this property with four adults and two teenagers, one with disabilities. Although the outside of this townhouse was older, the owners have completely renovated the inside and it was very clean and modern. The beds were comfortable and there was sufficient storage areas for our clothes. The appliances were beautiful and the wonderful laundry came in very handy. The pool is a little bit of an awkward walk away from the property and the Disney tram is more like 10min but still very nice not to have to pay parking at the parks. There were six of us and i wouldnt want anymore people, its a townhouse not a roomy home but its definitely sufficient for what we used it for, somewhere to crash after a long day at the park. No cable but had Netflix so plenty to unwind with plus the wifi was great. You can see the fireworks from the living room patio door every night at 9:30-9:45 and they are pleasantly loud so you wont miss them! We had some issues with the AC and it did not get fixed while we were there but the owner was pleasant enough to compensate us for our inconvenience. Be sure to text or call the owners with any problems they will be happy to help you out and are very agreeable and nice to deal with.
    • Stayed: August 2013
    • Submitted: September 3, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Donna J. Amazing Location - Few Small IssuesAmazing Location - Few Small IssuesI loved the location, it truly is as described. Only 5 minute walk to Disneyland. The owner was responsive to questions and helpful. There are a few issues with the townhouse, that can be overcome. But, should be pointed out. First, the air conditioner never seemed to be cold enough. We personally prefer it very cold and could not get it below 72 degrees. Second, the house is listed for groups of 8 to 10. Which maybe the case if you have a number of small children with you. More realistic, it was 5 to 7 people. For as many people in the house, the cooking pans are not suited for a large group. Overall, the house is very beautiful and well furnished. My grandkids loved the Netflicks, too.
    • Stayed: August 2013
    • Submitted: August 25, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Owner response: Freon was added to the AC system the next day. I agree, 10 people in a condo is crowded. Some families prefer the significant savings over 2-3 hotel rooms and will tolerate being a little cramped for a few days. :) Thank you for your feedback!

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Kristi G. KristiKristiThere were 10 of us for 2 nights and then 8 of us the remaining 5 nights and we all had room to sleep and unwind after busy days. The property is exactly as pictured. Bedding and towels were superb! It was so close to the tram station that even after 12-14 hours at Disneyland per day we were all able to walk from the tram station to the condo. Great washer and dryer and the cooler came in very handy. I would highly recommend this to a large group or even smaller. 3 bedrooms and worked great as I put my 3 granddaughters in the king bed and shared the bunk room (full/twin bunk and a trundle) between myself, my daughter-in-law and grandson leaving the queen room for my daughter and son-in-law. When we had 2 extra the air bed came in handy. Love the furnishings, great wall decor. Owner very helpful when beginning rental arrangements and all the way through. Would recommend this property. Quiet location. Thanks again.
    • Stayed: July 2013
    • Submitted: July 26, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • JennAZ home away from homehome away from homeOuit was convenient to walk to Disneyland and even come home for luncr stay at mrs mouses town house was perfect. The owners were wonderful to work with and provided everything we could even imagine. the convenience of walking to Disneyland was great and we were even able to come back for lunch. we watched the fireworks from the front lawn and enjoyed every minute of our stay! thanks again for sharing your town home!
    • Stayed: April 2013
    • Submitted: May 5, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • JanCalifornia Warm and welcomingWarm and welcomingMet my grown kids and grand kids for a Disney trip.....great location, easy parking and reservation procedures, immaculate, comfortable, roomy. A great place for fond memories!
    • Stayed: March 2013
    • Submitted: April 3, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • elissgrl33Miami, FL Awesome stay, nice place, just as pictured.Awesome stay, nice place, just as pictured.This was the perfect place for us to stay in the Southern California area over spring break. We enjoyed nearby beaches such as Laguna and had 2 days of the parks at Disneyland. We easily and conveniently walked from the Mrs. Mouse Townhouse to the tram stop at the Disneyland parking lots so we didn't have to pay for parking when we went to the Disney parks. We enjoyed the large, heated hot tub as well. The condo is really outfitted with EVERYTHING you could need for a family and a trip to Disney. The kitchen was thoroughly stocked and even had a couple food items, coffee, dish soap, paper towels, etc. The bathrooms were also well equipped. It felt very home-y yet was nice and classy.
    • Stayed: March 2013
    • Submitted: April 1, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Romantic getaway, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • CA FamilySacramento, CA Ideal location for a familyIdeal location for a familyMy family and I (4 adults and 2 children) recently returned from a 6-night stay at Mrs. Mouse Townhouse. I cannot say enough about how great this location was for us. I appreciated that the unit was exactly as pictured and described. We felt it was the perfect size for our family and conveniently located to Disney. As the description states, the townhouse is a short walk (5 mins) to the Disney tram. If you want to skip the tram, the townhouse is only about a 10-15 minute walk to Downtown Disney and the park main entrance. As other reviewers mentioned, the townhouse was clean, well maintained, and well stocked with supplies like foil, laundry supplies, shampoo/conditioner, etc. If traveling with kids, the townhouse has a portable crib, strollers, and highchair (plus Disney cups and plates). The owner was very responsive to questions/comments before our arrival as well as during our stay. We’ll definitely plan to stay at Mrs. Mouse Townhouse again in the future.
    • Stayed: February 2013
    • Submitted: March 5, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • ChrisOrlando Florida Excellent place to stay for DisneylandExcellent place to stay for DisneylandWe were four adults and two children. The rental unit was the perfect size for us. It was also very close to Disneyland. You could even see the fireworks from the living room of the unit. The unit was exactly as pictured. It was clean and well maintained. The unit was also very well stocked. There were emergency kits, coolers, extra towels/sheets, baggies, shampoo, laundry soap, etc. When we needed something, we said she must have it here somewhere because there is everything else here! We had no issues with the owner and had very little contact. Upon arrival, we called and she answered some general questions for us. Check-out was very simple as well. We would stay here again and would recommend this property. As for the surrounding area, I would recommend having a rental car. Restaurants, grocery stores, and big box stores are not within walking distance. While in the Annaheim area, we also visited Dana Point, Laguna Beach, La Brea Tarpits, and the Griffith Observatory. All were within a 30-45 minute drive of this unit. This unit definitely is reasonable compared to staying on Disney property and provides a lot more personal space and amenities.
    • Stayed: February 2013
    • Submitted: February 24, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Family of 6Alberta, Canada Felt just like home!Felt just like home!This was my first vacation rental and I was not dissapointed. The condo was wonderful and everything I expected it to be. The pictures do it justice and the home was very clean and modernized. The convenience of being within walking distance to the Disney Tram was well worth it and there was no hassle with parking fees or leaving a congested parking lot. The home was equipped with everything we possibly needed (ketchup and all) and it was nice to leave Disneyland in the afternoon to go make lunch instead of paying ridiculous prices in the park for a meal. The kids even went in the pool a little, although it was quite cold, but the hot tub made up for it. Dealing with Cheryl was easy and she was very accomodating. During our stay, the freezer was not working but she made sure to bring in a smaller fridge with freezer which was great because I had planned to purchase an ice cream cake for my daughter's birthday. We were a family of 6 and having 3 bedrooms and 2 1/2 baths was so much better than a hotel room. I would absolutely rent this unit again and of the 3 units we rented during our holiday this was by far my favorite. You will not regret renting this condo, especially if you are going to Disneyland.
    • Stayed: January 2013
    • Submitted: February 10, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Adventure seekers, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • KeleLas Vegas Beautiful and Very Well Thought Out!Beautiful and Very Well Thought Out!Our family enjoyed three nights at this property. Great condo! The attention to detail and the amenities were the best I've ever seen. There wasn't anything that wasn't thought of! Very clean. Lots of beds. Our parking space was right in front of our door. The walk over to Disneyland was so simple. After a short walk over to Downtown Disney, you simply board the monorail and ride straight in to Disneyland, or you can walk through Downtown Disney to the front gates for easy access to California Adventure. We will DEFINITELY stay here again!
    • Stayed: December 2012
    • Submitted: January 5, 2013
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • SalmaeMorgan Hill, CA Easy access to DisneylandEasy access to DisneylandThe Townhouse was within easy access to Disneyland allowing us to come and go as our energy levels dropped. We had access to everything we could possibly need with clear instructions on how to find particular areas. We used the wonderful spa as well. The owner answered any queries we had, the booking and payment process was easy and professional. We would definitely recommend this accommodation.
    • Stayed: December 2012
    • Submitted: December 22, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Mickey's friendCalifornia Great place to stay! Great location for Disneyland!Great place to stay! Great location for Disneyland!The Disneyland tram is so close. Even after a day of walking all over the parks, the walk back was probably easier than walking to the car from the tram. The condo is modern, clean and comfortable. The kitchen has whatever utensils or pans you may need. The master bedroom has a comfortable bed and the room is quiet since it faces the other buildings. This is a great place to relax after a day at the parks.
    • Stayed: November 2012
    • Submitted: December 11, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • DanielSanta Clara Great family friendly place with a great locationGreat family friendly place with a great locationThe condo was very accurately described and easily accommodated our party (6 adults, 4 kids). The location couldn't have been better as it was right across the entrance from Disneyland (5 minute walk to the tram). The property was very clean and well maintained. The owner was very easy to communicate with and provided great information about Disneyland and the area. Would definitely recommend for family and friends.
    • Stayed: November 2012
    • Submitted: November 26, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • shajayhawkSt. Louis, Mo Great location for a Disneyland visit!!!Great location for a Disneyland visit!!!Mrs. Mouse Townhouse is the perfect location for a visit to Disneyland! The townhouse is so darned cute (just like the pictures) and as advertised a 5 minute walk to the free Disney tram or you can skip the tram and walk to the front gate. I had a couple of questions and the owner always responded quickly. The townhouse was exactly as described and very kid friendly with a booster chair and a couple of strollers available. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay near Disneyland!!!
    • Stayed: November 2012
    • Submitted: November 9, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Tourists without a car, Age 55+, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 2Yes 0No

  • ChrisM0107Las Vegas Just perfectJust perfectThe location of this town home is very close to Disneyland. It's very clean and comfortable. Lots of room and perfect for families. Has a nice big flat screen in the living room with netflix. Kitchen is fully stocked and has everything you could need, with a separate dining area. You also have your own private patio area outside. Bedrooms were very nice and beds were comfortable. Anytime I go to Disneyland, I will contact the owner of this property and stay here. I can't imagine why anyone would stay at a hotel and pay around the same price, when you can stay comfortably in a town home and have 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, and lots of room for your family. I loved everything about it! I highly recommend.
    • Stayed: October 2012
    • Submitted: October 23, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children

    Was this review helpful? 2Yes 0No

  • TravellingmomVancouver, B.C Perfect Place for Disney!Perfect Place for Disney!We really enjoyed our stay at the Mrs.Mouse Townhouse. It is stocked with everything that you could possible need for a relaxing vacation. We have two small children and the location was ideal, we were able to walk to Disneyland and then come back in the afternoons for naps. We were even able to borrow a sit and stand stroller for our days at Disney, which saved us from bringing ours with us. We will definitely return in the future and would recommend this townhouse to anyone headed to the Disney area.
    • Stayed: September 2012
    • Submitted: October 9, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 1Yes 0No

  • GeorgeKamloops, BC, Canada Excellent Disney Accomodation and LocationExcellent Disney Accomodation and LocationNot knowing what to expect we were pleasantly surprised to arrive at a clean, recently renovated and well appointed townhouse. The living room and kitchen/dining area's were perfect for our small family and the three bedrooms and bathrooms gave us all the flexibility we needed for sleeping arrangements. The townhouse development itself had a lot of green space, was far removed from heavy traffic and we made good use of the pool area. The best part of Mrs. Mouse Townhouse was the close proximity to Disneyland and Downtown Disney, a very short walk away and shorter if one used the free parking lot shuttle. We also found that the location was perfect for shopping, sightseeing and entertainment beyond the Disney area. All in all we would highly recommend this property to friends or relatives.
    • Stayed: September 2012
    • Submitted: October 1, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Sightseeing, Tourists without a car, Age 55+

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No

  • Utah Fun FamilyWest Point, Utah Accurate, accurate, accurate, description!Accurate, accurate, accurate, description!Our family recently stayed at Mrs Mouse Townhouse and we loved it! It was our first time renting, on vacation, and I was a little worried. I will say that we will probably not stay in a hotel again. The description of the townhouse was so accurate, the pictures were just what we expected. The walk to Disneyland was down magic lane and was as close as described, which was another thing that concerned me. The owner was able to be reached with any questions that we had while staying there. We did have a 2 day problem with the air conditioning, which could not be helped, and the owner more than made it fair with us! She is very honest to deal with and we will DEFINATELY rent from them again! I don't usually take the time to write a review, but hope this can answer any concerns about renting Mrs mouse townhouse that any future renters may have!
    • Stayed: August 2012
    • Submitted: September 30, 2012
    • Source: VRBO
    Recommended for: Families with young children, Girls getaway, Tourists without a car, Families with teenagers

    Was this review helpful? 0Yes 0No